We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Laura Snowden (guitar) and Joo Yeon Sir (violin)

Saturday January 27, 2018 at 7:30 pm
Influence Church, Richmond
£15, £1 for full-time students
Other Sources: Castle Hill Bookshop, Richmond
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Chorale Prelude 'Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier' BWV 731 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  2. The Snow is Dancing, from 'Children's Corner Suite' - Claude Debussy
  3. The little shepherd, from Children's Corner - Claude Debussy
  4. Five Impressions, for violin and guitar - Laura Snowden
  5. Recuerdos de la Alhambra - Francisco Tárrega
  6. Recitativo and Scherzo-Caprice Op 6 - Fritz Kreisler
  7. Paganinia for violin and guitar - Joo Yeon Sir
  8. Excerpts, from 5 Preludes - Hector Villa-Lobos
  9. Anpao for solo guitar - Laura Snowden
  10. 7 Spanish Folk songs - Manuel de Falla
  11. L'histoire du tango (History of Tango) - Astor Piazzolla
    • Bordel 1900
    • Cafe 1930

Here are two exceptional young soloists, brought together by their love of the small but beautiful body of work for guitar and violin. Snowden, a protégée of Julian Bream and John Williams, recently "held the Wigmore Hall rapt with a performance of unassuming poise and intensity" (The Guardian). The Korean-born British violinist Joo Yeon Sir was winner of the Karl Jenkins Classical Music Award 2014 and has performed at the Royal Albert Hall, Royal Festival Hall, Wigmore Hall and Bridgewater Hall. It's always a privilege for us to programme young artists who have a stellar career ahead.

Laura Snowden is kindly supported by Making Music’s Philip nad Dorothy Green Award for Young Concert Artists scheme.

Influence Church
Victoria Road
North Yorkshire
DL10 4AS
This advertisement was submitted by Richmondshire Concerts.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.