We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Federico Colli performs Rachmaninov | Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Wednesday April 11, 2018 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
£40, £32.50, £25, £15
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Overture, from The Bartered Bride - Bedrich Smetana
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 2 in C minor Op 18 - Sergey Rachmaninov
  3. Symphony No 8 in G Op 88 - Antonín Dvorák

The vivacious and fiendish Overture to Smetana’s The Bartered Bride opens this gripping programme. The comic opera is often considered a major contribution to the development of Czech music.

Following this, Federico Colli takes centre stage to perform Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No 2, a staple of the classical canon and a firm favourite amongst audiences, with its soaring themes and emotional journey.

Conductor Alan Buribayev then leads the orchestra in Dvorák’s optimistic Symphony No 8, closing what promises to be a thrilling evening of much musical variety.

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.