We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Essex Chamber Orchestra

Sunday April 8, 2018 at 19:30
The Lord Riche Hall, Felsted School, Felsted
£10/£8 concessions - senior citizens/unwaged; NUS £5; accompanied under 16s £1
Other Sources: James Dace & Son, 22 Broomfield Rd or Allegro Music, 95 High St, Chelmsford
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Overture, from König Stephan Op 117 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 23 in A, arr. for 2 pianos K488 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Concerto for Orchestra - Bela Bartók

The Essex Chamber Orchestra, which was established in 1979, recruited its players from those members of the Essex Youth Orchestra who were obliged to 'retire' on reaching the age of 21. The orchestra now also recruits players who live or work in the County, those who attend Essex schools or colleges and other invited players for particular concerts. The orchestra comes together three times a year for intensive weekend rehearsals or day workshops each followed by a concert usually at a venue in Essex. Although originally conceived as a chamber orchestra, Essex Chamber Orchestra, varies its forces to perform a wide variety of programmes ranging from baroque and classical works to the repertoire of the 20th century.

Once again the orchestra will be directed by Andrew Morley and led by Suzanne Loze. We are delighted to be welcoming back the extremely talented Irina Lyakhovskaya as our soloist once again. In past concerts with Essex Chamber Orchestra, she has performed Rachmaninov's Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Rachmaninov's Piano Concerto No 2, and most recently the Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto in B Flat minor.

The Lord Riche Hall, Felsted School
This advertisement was submitted by Essex Chamber Orchestra (ECHO).
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.