We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Bernstein, Copland and Gershwin | Mozart Symphony Orchestra

Saturday February 17, 2018 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
£30, £27, £25, £20
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Symphonic Dances, from West Side Story - Leonard Bernstein
  2. Rhapsody in Blue - George Gershwin
  3. Suite, Appalachian Spring - Aaron Copland
  4. Concerto for viola and orchestra - Tolibkhon Shakhidi

Malcolm Forbes-Peckham (pianist from the smash hit West End musical An American in Paris) performs Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue alongside Copland's Appalachian Spring and Bernstein's Symphonic Dances from West Side Story. Also in the programme is the world premiere of Shakhidi's Viola concerto played by Matthew Jones. Philip Mackenzie conducts the Mozart Symphony Orchestra.

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace
This advertisement was submitted by Amadeus Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.