We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Mahler's Symphony No 1 | Cambridge University Orchestra

Saturday February 17, 2018 at 20:00
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
£20, £14, £10; concessions £2 reduction, students £5
Phone for tickets: 01223 300085
Phone lines open: Monday - Saturday 1pm - 7pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Mixed Messages - Nico Muhly
  2. Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No 1 in G minor Op 26 - Max Bruch
  3. Symphony No 1 in D, 'Titan' - Gustav Mahler

Cambridge University Orchestra are joined by guest-conductor Ben Gernon for this varied and exciting programme featuring Mahler's epic First Symphony, the 'Titan'. Also programmed is Mixed Messages, a single-movement orchestral work by contemporary American composer Nico Muhly, which premièred in 2015, and Bruch's Violin Concerto No 1, with soloist Stephanie Childress (winner of the 2017 Cambridge University Musical Society Concerto Competition).

West Road Concert Hall
11 West Road
This advertisement was submitted by Cambridge University Musical Society.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.