We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists II - Cheltenham Music Festival

Tuesday July 10, 2018 at 11:00
Pittville Pump Room, Cheltenham
£24, £18, £12
Phone for tickets: 01242 850270
Phone lines open: Tuesday to Friday: 10am to 5pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Suite for solo cello - Gaspar Cassadó
  2. String Sextet in D minor, 'Souvenir de Florence' Op 70 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  3. String Quartet No 21 in D K 575 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  4. Sextet, from Capriccio Op 85 - Richard Strauss

For the second of Cheltenham Music Festival's BBC New Generation Artist series the Calidore Quartet are joined by phenomenal Romanian cellist Andrei Ionut Ionita and violist Eivind Holtsmark-Ringstad who blew away audiences with his extraordinarily intense musicianship last summer. Passion remembered and recovered is the theme of sextets by Tchaikovsky and Strauss, and they are preceded here by the vibrantly coloured solo sonata of Gaspar Cassadó.

Pittville Pump Room
East Approach Drive
GL52 3JE
This advertisement was submitted by Cheltenham Festivals.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.