We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Ashford Baroque Ensemble

Saturday April 28, 2018 at 20:30
St Mary the Virgin, Stanwell
£8, under 18s £5
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Concerto for trumpet, strings and continuo in D G1 - Giuseppe Torelli
  2. Symphony No 6 in F - William Boyce
  3. Sonata a cinque for strings and continuo in B flat Op 2 No 5 - Tomaso Albinoni
  4. Concerto for 2 violins, cello and strings No 11 in D minor, from 'L'estro armonico' Op 3 No 11; RV 565 - Antonio Vivaldi
  5. Trio Sonata for 2 violins and continuo in C RV 60 - Antonio Vivaldi
  6. Sonata a cinque for strings and continuo in G Op 2 No 1 - Tomaso Albinoni
  7. Symphony No 2 in A - William Boyce
  8. Concerto for trumpet, strings and continuo in D G9 - Giuseppe Torelli

Formed in 2005, Ashford Baroque Ensemble is a high standard amateur/semi-profesional group. We play mainly on modern instruments, although many of our string players have Baroque bows. Many of our players play to concerto standard. We aim for an ‘authentic’ playing style, and we do sometimes tune down a semitone to Baroque pitch - for example when we have music for strings only, or when Baroque wind instruments are available. We generally play music from about 1600-1785, from late renaissance pieces at one end, to early classical at the other, including music by Haydn and Mozart.

In most concerts we perform trio sonatas or other smaller scale works as well as concertos and sinfonias, and from time to time include vocal and choral music, to provide our audiences - and players - with plenty of variety.

Wine and soft drinks will be available during the interval of this concert.

St Mary the Virgin
Church Approach
TW19 7JS
This advertisement was submitted by Ashford Baroque Ensemble.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.