We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Alexander Shelley conducts Rachmaninov | Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Friday April 26, 2019 at 19:10
G Live, Guildford
Phone for tickets: 0844 7701 797
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Overture to Tannhäuser - Richard Wagner
  2. Rhapsody on a theme of Paganini Op 43 - Sergey Rachmaninov
  3. Symphony No 4 in F minor Op 36 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky

Rachmaninov takes you on a journey of discovery with his Rhapsody on a theme by Paganini. Infusing rich romantic harmonies, plainchant melodies and dynamic rhythms, this gem is regarded as one of the Romantic period's greatest works.

Wagner’s Tannhäuser Overture provides a dramatic and rich opening before Tchaikovsky’s epic Symphony No 4 brings the concert to a close, with its powerful and wild journey from darkness to light.

Free: pre-concert talk at 6:30pm with conductor Alexander Shelley

G Live
London Road
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.