We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Worthing Philharmonic Orchestra

Wednesday September 25, 2019 at 15:00
Assembly Hall, Worthing
£9 - £16 (£3 for under 16s and students)
Phone for tickets: 01903 206206
Phone lines open: Monday-Friday 9am-5pm
Other Sources: Pavilion or the Connaught Theatres Box Offices
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Prelude to Act III, from Lohengrin - Richard Wagner
  2. Symphonic Metamorphosis on themes of Carl Maria von Weber - Paul Hindemith
  3. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 1 in B flat minor Op 23 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  4. Symphony No 3 in C minor, 'Organ' Op 78 - Camille Saint-Saëns

The Worthing Philharmonic Orchestra continue their 70th anniversary season with their traditional Autumn Concert.

This year this will feature our new President, Alissa Firsova, on the piano during both Tchaikovsky's Piano concerto No 1 and in the Saint-Saëns Symphony No 3, 'Organ Symphony'. The Saint-Saëns will also feature the famous Worthing Wurlitzer, played by Luke Hayden, our principal double bass player.

Assembly Hall
Stoke Abbott Road
West Sussex
BN11 1HQ
This advertisement was submitted by Worthing Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.