We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Covent Garden Chamber Orchestra - Copland, Mozart, Dvorák

Saturday November 30, 2019 at 19:30
St Peter's Church, Notting Hill, London
£15, £14 in advance, £12 concessions, £7 under 16
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Appalachian Spring - Aaron Copland
  2. Alma grande e nobil core K578 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Al desio di chi t'adora, from Le nozze di Figaro, 'The Marriage of Figaro' K 492 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  4. Symphony No 9 in E minor, 'From the New World' Op 95 - Antonín Dvorák

This concert celebrates two symphonies that have taken their inspiration from the wide open spaces and opportunities of the new world. Dvorak’s New World Symphony takes it influences from Native American music and the African-American spirituals he heard whilst living in New York City, and Copland’s Appalachian Spring was adapted from a ballet set amongst 19th century American pioneers after building a new Pennsylvania farmhouse.

St Peter's Church, Notting Hill
Kensington Park Road
W11 2PN
This advertisement was submitted by Covent Garden Chamber Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.