We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

English Music for a Summer Evening | Ashtead Choral Society

Saturday June 16, 2018 at 19:30
St George's Christian Centre, Ashtead
£14; half price for those aged 25 and under
Phone for tickets: 07379 427666
Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. The Sprig of Thyme - John Rutter
  2. Fair Phyllis I saw sitting all alone - John Farmer
  3. O magnum mysterium - Tomás Luis de Victoria, edited by Henry Washington
  4. The blue bird, from 8 Partsongs Op 119 - Sir Charles Villiers Stanford, words by Mary E Coleridge
  5. Cold winter's ice is fled - Thomas Weelkes
  6. Now is the month of maying - Thomas Morley
  7. Sing we at pleasure - Thomas Weelkes
  8. The silver swan - Orlando Gibbons
  9. Sweet Suffolk Owl - Thomas Vautor
  10. Sweet honey sucking bees - John Wilbye
  11. Flora gave me fairest flowers - John Wilbye
  12. I love, alas, I love thee - Thomas Morley
  13. As Vesta was from Latmos Hill descending - Thomas Weelkes
  14. The Lady Oriana - John Wilbye
  15. Hark, all ye lovely saints above - Thomas Weelkes

Ashtead Choral Society, under the able baton of James Henshaw, Chorus Master of the English National Opera, presents 'English Music for a Summer Evening' at St George's Church, Barnett Wood Lane in Ashtead.

Take some time out in the height of an English summer to come and enjoy a variety of light English music.

From 16th century folk songs via madrigals to John Rutter's 'Sprig of thyme' and 20th century easy listerning, relax to an eclectic mix of music easy to hear and pleasant to listern to.

Sit back as Ashtead Choral Society takes you on a laid back journey through the lighter side of England's musical past.

St George's Christian Centre
Barnett Wood Lane
KT21 2DA
This advertisement was submitted by Ashtead Choral Society.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.