We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Christ Church Sugar Land and friends - free afternoon concert

Tuesday July 3, 2018 at 15:00
Southwark Cathedral, London
Free admission – no ticket required

  1. Gospel Mass - Robert Ray
  2. Again I say Rejoice - Glenn Burleigh
  3. I know that my Redeemer liveth - Glenn Burleigh
  4. Order my steps - Glenn Burleigh
  5. Jesus is a Rock in a weary land - Traditional Spiritual, arranged by Glenn Burleigh
  6. He never failed me yet - Robert Ray
  7. Great, great Morning - Joseph Martin
  8. I shall not be moved - Traditional, arranged by Alice Parker
  9. Heleluyan - Traditional American, arranged by Jerry Ulrich
  10. How excellent is thy Name - Audrey Snyder
  11. O lux beatissima - Howard Helvey
  12. Jesus, my Lord, my Life, my All - Bob Burroughs
  13. I bowed on my knees and cried Holy - Carol Cymbala
  14. I believe - Mark Miller
  15. I shall not be moved - Alice Cooper
  16. Kyrie - Greg Gilpin
  17. Lamentations of Jeremiah - Z Randall Stroope
  18. The Lord is my Shepherd - Allen Pote
  19. The Majesty and Glory of your Name - Tom Fettke
  20. O for a thousand tongues to sing - Mark Miller
  21. One World - Mark Hayes
  22. Pie Jesu, from Requiem - Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber
  23. The Song Arising - Joseph Martin
  24. What does the Lord require of you? - Mark Miller
  25. The Prayer - Carole Bayer Sager

Enjoy an uplifting and inspiring concert of sacred music by American composers featuring Gospel, spirituals and contemporary music. The Christ Church Choir from Sugar Land, Texas under the direction of Lahonda Sharp is known for excellent and enthusiastic performances, having performed in historic churches, cathedrals and concert halls in 15 countries. This year they are accompanied by several professional singers.

Southwark Cathedral
London Bridge
This advertisement was submitted by Sovereign Tourism .
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.