We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Sunday Piano Series: Sarah Beth Briggs and James Lisney

Sunday December 16, 2018 at 11:00
Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
£10.50; discounts available for Go Card holders
Phone for tickets: 0115 989 5555
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday 9am - 8.30pm, Sunday 1 hour before performance only
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Overture, from Hansel and Gretel - Engelbert Humperdinck, arranged for piano 4 hands by Richard Kleinmichel
  2. 3 Marionettes, for piano duet Op 74 - Hans Gál
  3. Ma mere l'Oye 'Mother Goose', suite for piano 4 hands - Maurice Ravel
  4. Suite from The Nutcracker Op 71 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky, arranged for piano 4 hands by Eduard Langer

Known for their entertaining performances, British pianists Sarah Beth Briggs and James Lisney’s piano duo bring us a festive recital of Fairy Tale characters. First up are Humperdinck’s Hansel and Gretel, in an arrangement retaining the rich atmosphere of the light and popular original. Austrian composer Hans Gál’s Marionettes conjure marvellous images of Commedia characters Pantalone, Columbine and the mischievous Harlequin. Ravel’s colourful Mother Goose Suite, written for the children of friends and based on the fairy tales of Perrault, include Beauty and the Beast and Sleeping Beauty. No festive concert would be complete without the Nutcracker, with this piano duo arrangement of the glittering highlights.

Concerts last an hour and the ticket price includes tea, coffee and cake.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram @RoyalNottingham #NottinghamClassics

Royal Concert Hall
Theatre Square
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Concert Hall.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.