We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

After Hours: The Hermes Experiment (harp, clarinet, soprano, double bass)

Thursday March 7, 2019 at 21:45
Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Phone for tickets: 0115 989 5555
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday 9am - 8.30pm
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Hymn to Hermes - Joseph Davies
  2. Tanka - Josephine Stephenson
  3. Double Fiesta - Meredith Monk
  4. Le tombeau de Couperin - Maurice Ravel, arranged for soprano, harp, clarinet and double bass by Marianne Schofield

This unconventional quartet of clarinet, double bass, harp and soprano has won plaudits for its innovative programming and performances. This concert features pieces by Maurice Ravel, American contemporary composer Meredith Monk, acclaimed British composers Errollyn Wallen, Joseph Davies* and Josephine Stevenson and a world premiere from the young winner of the 2017 British Composer Award, Robin Haigh.

This event takes place in the Level 4 foyer and follows an earlier concert with the Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra.

Start time may vary depending on the finishing time of the earlier concert.

Free for Oslo Philharmonic concert ticket holders.

*Joseph Davies’s piece Hymn to Hermes is a commission from Ty Cerdd, which supports Welsh composers.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram @RoyalNottingham #NottinghamClassics

Royal Concert Hall
Theatre Square
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Concert Hall.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.