We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Boris Giltburg performs Tchaikovsky | Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Friday February 22, 2019 at 19:30
Cambridge Corn Exchange, Cambridge
from £17 - £42
Phone for tickets: 01223 357851
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Overture, from La clemenza di Tito K 621 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 1 in B flat minor Op 23 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  3. Symphony No 3 in E flat, 'Eroica' Op 55 - Ludwig van Beethoven

The symphony that changed everything and kick-started the Romantic period, Beethoven’s ‘Eroica’ Symphony is one of the most compelling and revolutionary masterpieces of the nineteenth century. Here it’s performed alongside the full-throttle drama of Tchaikovsky’s expressive First Piano Concerto.

Opening the concert is the noble overture from Mozart’s opera, La clemenza di Tito, written just a few months before his death in 1791, and based on the life of the great Roman Emperor Titus.

Free: pre-concert talk between 6:00-6:45pm with conductor Antony Hermus at Cambridge Corn Exchange

Cambridge Corn Exchange
Wheeler Street
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.