We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Barokkanerne (recorder and strings)

Saturday February 23, 2019 at 19:30
St Andrew's and St George's West Church, Edinburgh
£20, concessions £18, student/unwaged £5
Phone for tickets: 0131 668 2019
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday: 10am-5.15pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Concerto per flautino in C RV 444 - Antonio Vivaldi
  2. Sonata seconda a 4, from La cetra Op 10 - Giovanni Legrenzi
  3. Pulchra es amica mea (diminutions on Palestrina's motet) - Giovanni Bassano
  4. Sonata 10 from Book II, for 2 violins and continuo - Dario Castello
  5. Sonata a 4 Passacaglio Op 22 - Biagio Marini
  6. Aria Sopra 'La Bergamasca' - Marco Uccellini
  7. Concerto No 1 in G minor - Baldassare Galuppi
  8. Chamber Concerto in D, 'Il Gardellino' RV 90 - Antonio Vivaldi

Barokkanerne – Ingeborg Christophersen (recorder), Huw Daniel, Jesenka Zunic (violins), Mari Giske (viola), Gunnar Hauge (cello), Christian Kjos (harpsichord), Jadran ‎Duncumb (theorbo/guitar)

Recordare Venezia

A gorgeous selection of 17th century concertos – by Vivaldi, Galuppi, Legrenzi and others – from Venice, showcasing the wealth of talent that part of the world enjoyed at the time. Music for recorder and strings by Venetian composers Vivaldi, Legrenzi, Bassano, Castello, Marini, Uccellini and Galuppi by this ensemble based in Oslo.

“The young players of the Oslo-based Barokkanerne hurl themselves into this inspired craziness with a thrilling mix of precision and heady abandon.” Gramophone Magazine

St Andrew's and St George's West Church
13 George Street
This advertisement was submitted by The Georgian Concert Society.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.