We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

We Will Remember | Chamber Ensemble of London

Saturday November 10, 2018 at 19:30
St James's Church, Piccadilly, London
£25, £20 NUS and under 18 £10
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Chanson de matin Op 15 No 2 - Sir Edward Elgar
  2. The Lark Ascending Op 50 - Ralph Vaughan Williams
  3. No Man's Land, for double bass and strings - Clive Jenkins
  4. Angels of Mons - Sydney C Baldock
  5. Praeludium and Allegro in the style of Pugnani - Fritz Kreisler
  6. 5 Pieces for String Orchestra Op 44 No 4 - Paul Hindemith
  7. Selection of popular music of the Great War including Irving Berlin and Ivor Novello - arranged by Clive Jenkins

'We Will Remember' premiered in Dartington Great Hall in 2014. This 2018 performance marks the 100th anniversary of the ending of the Great War. The music moves from peace to war and back again to peace.

Clive Jenkins's No Man's Land for double bass and orchestra, (with English, French, German and Russian poetry between movements), receives its first London performance. The translations of the French, German and Russian poets are by the composer.

St James's Church, Piccadilly
197 Piccadilly
This advertisement was submitted by Clive Jenkins.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.