We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

The Sixteen: The Queen of Heaven

Thursday February 28, 2019 at 19:30
Cathedral Church of St Nicholas, Newcastle upon Tyne
Phone for tickets: 0333 010 2850
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Missa Regina coeli a 4 - Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
  2. Dominus dabit benignitatem, from Strathclyde Motets - Sir James MacMillan
  3. Miserere mei, Deus - Gregorio Allegri
  4. Videns Dominus, from Strathclyde Motets - Sir James MacMillan
  5. Stabat Mater - Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
  6. Regina caeli a8 - Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
  7. Vineam meam non custodivi - Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
  8. O radiant dawn, from Strathclyde Motets - Sir James MacMillan
  9. Pulchrae sunt genae tuae - Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
  10. Miserere - James MacMillan

The Sixteen’s most popular programme of all time returns for a mini UK tour and focuses on three composers’ unique devotion to the church. A new version of Allegri’s renowned Miserereis paired with James MacMillan’s own setting of the text and pieces by ‘The Prince of Polyphony’ Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina.

Cathedral Church of St Nicholas
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
This advertisement was submitted by The Sixteen Ltd..
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.