We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Last Night of the Proms | Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Thursday June 27, 2019 at 19:30
The Orchard Theatre, Dartford
£18.50 - £35.50
Phone for tickets: 01322 220000
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Overture, from The Wasps - Ralph Vaughan Williams
  2. The walk to the Paradise Garden - Frederick Delius
  3. Waltz, from The Sleeping Beauty Op 66 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  4. Audition Aria, from Die Fledermaus - Johann Strauss II
  5. Danse macabre in G minor Op 40 - Camille Saint-Saëns
  6. Meine Lippen, sie küssen so heiss, from Giuditta - Franz Lehár
  7. Overture, from Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg, 'The Mastersingers of Nuremburg' - Richard Wagner
  8. Overture, from A Life for the Tsar - Mikhail Glinka
  9. The sun, whose rays are all ablaze, from The Mikado (or The Town of Titipu) - Gilbert and Sullivan
  10. Hungarian Dance No 5 in G minor, from 21 Hungarian Dances, for piano 4 hands - Johannes Brahms, orchestrated by Martin Schmeling
  11. Chanson de nuit, for violin and piano, orchestrated by the composer Op 15 No 1 - Sir Edward Elgar
  12. Radetzky March Op 228 - Johann Strauss I
  13. Alla Hornpipe in D major, from Water Music H 348-50 - George Frideric Handel
  14. Jerusalem - Sir Charles Hubert Hastings Parry, arranged by Sir Edward Elgar
  15. Pomp and Circumstance Op 39 - Sir Edward Elgar
  16. Infernal galop 'Can-can', from Orphee aux enfers, 'Orpheus in the Underworld' - Jacques Offenbach

A guaranteed evening of fun for all in this orchestral extravaganza featuring the best of British music and much more. Bring your union flags and singing voices ready for some rousing and exhilarating works!

The Orchard Theatre
Home Gardens
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.