We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Young Artists’ Platform: I Call To You|Ana Teresa de Braga e Alves (viola/piano)

Thursday March 7, 2019 at 13:00
The Foundling Museum, London
Free with Museum admission
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. 3 Chorale Preludes on 'Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland' BWV 659, 660 and 661 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  2. Andante and Hungarian Rondo, in C minor Op 35 - Carl Maria von Weber
  3. Introduction and Allegro, for solo viola Op 44 - Miklós Roszá
  4. Sonata in G minor for cello and basso continuo - Henry Eccles
  5. Chorale Prelude 'Ich ruf' zu dir, Herr jesu Christ', in F minor BWV 639 - Johann Sebastian Bach, arranged by Ferruccio Busoni

Join Ana Teresa de Braga e Alves for a concert of music for viola and piano. Enjoy works by European composers Carl Maria von Weber and Miklós Rózsa, along with a selection of chorale preludes by JS Bach calling for divine aid and comfort.

Ana Teresa de Braga e Alves began to play the viola in Portugal at the age of five. In 2012, she was admitted to the Royal College of Music where she was awarded a first class for her Bachelor of music degree. She is currently continuing her studies as the Mills Williams Junior Fellow and has also been awarded a place on the Philharmonia Orchestra’s viola Fellowship Programme.

The Foundling Museum's classical concerts feature a wide range of performers and repertoire, inspired by the story of the Foundling Hospital and some of its most famous supporters - above all, Handel. Our Thursday Young Artists' Platform series showcases exceptional musicians at the start of their musical career, with the generous support of the Philharmonia Orchestra.

The Foundling Museum
40 Brunswick Square
This advertisement was submitted by The Foundling Museum.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.