We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Beethoven's 250th anniversary Piano Concerto Series: 1

Tuesday November 5, 2019 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
£35, £28, £20, £15; students: all tickets half price (not available online); early bird offer: 20% off all tickets (offer ends 1 Sept 2019)
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Symphony No 34 in C K338 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 1 in C Op 15 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  3. Symphony No 41 in C, 'Jupiter' K 551 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

The first concert in a complete cycle of Beethoven’s piano concertos marking the 250th anniversary of the composer’s birth.

Beethoven’s personal life was famously wild and tortured, from his wretched childhood and early musical education at the hands of an alcoholic and abusive father to his hopeless, unrequited romantic passions. Yet from personal chaos emerged perhaps the greatest music ever composed. Written for the instrument with which he is inextricably linked, the five piano concertos chart the dramatic period of Beethoven’s career from young composer-performer to the early stages of his painful descent into profound deafness, and the cruel end of his own performing career. Each is a sublime masterpiece, distilling the spirit and towering genius of this most prodigious composer.

Beethoven’s Piano Concertos are presented in this series together with the last ten symphonies of his near-contemporary Mozart.

**There will be a pre-concert talk at 6.45pm by John Suchet, the acclaimed broadcaster and author of Beethoven: the Man Revealed (for concert ticket holders only)**

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace
This advertisement was submitted by Kestrel Music.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.