We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Covent Garden Chamber Orchestra - Shostakovich, Tchaikovsky, Frances-Hoad

Saturday April 6, 2019 at 19:30
St Peter's Church, Notting Hill, London
£15, £12 (concessions), £7 (under 16)
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Beyond the road begun - Cheryl Frances-Hoad
  2. Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D Op 35 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  3. Symphony No 1 in F minor Op 10 - Dmitry Shostakovich

Come and experience the world premiere of a new work provisionally entitled 'Beyond the road begun' by Cheryl Frances-Hoad, one of the most exciting young composers in the UK at the moment. Cheryl's music has been described as “like a declaration of faith in the eternal verities of composition” (The Times), with “a voice overflowing not only with ideas, but also with the discipline and artistry necessary to harness them” (The Scotsman).

We are delighted to be joined again by Fenella Humphreys to play the lyrical Violin Concerto by Tchaikovsky. Our conductor Asier Puga directs Shostakovich's First Symphony to finish our concert.

St Peter's Church, Notting Hill
Kensington Park Road
W11 2PN
This advertisement was submitted by Covent Garden Chamber Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.