We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Blow with the Wind | Katie Cowling (recorders)

Tuesday April 2, 2019 at 18:30
Handel House, London
Phone for tickets: 020 7495 1685
Phone lines open: Monday-Friday: 11am-6pm
Other Sources: Handel House Box Office
Book Online Book by Email
No tickets "at the door"
  1. A Collection of Scots Airs - Francesco Barsanti
    • Lord Aboyne’s welcome
    • Logan Water
    • The lass of Pealie’s Mill
    • The birks of Envermay
  2. Sonata in G for flute and continuo Op 1 No 5; HWV 363b - George Frideric Handel
  3. Sonata in G minor - Georg Philipp Telemann
  4. Sonata for flute and continuo in E minor Op 2 No 3 - Giovanni Battista Sammartini

Katie Cowling (recorders) presents the music written by and for the virtuosic wind players that Handel worked with during his lifetime. Accompanied by Florence Petit (Baroque cello) and Tom Allery (harpsichord), this programme will include pieces by Sammartini, Barsanti and Handel.

Handel House
25 Brook Street, Mayfair
This advertisement was submitted by Handel House Museum.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.