We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Louis Demetrius Alvanis (piano) and Ayako Yoshida (violin)

Sunday March 10, 2019 at 16:00
Rudolf Steiner House, London
£20, £18, £15; concessions: £16, £14, £12; booking fees are additional to all ticket types and prices; concessions are available to under 21s, those in full time education, senior citizens, income support claimants, disabled people
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Andante moderato, for violin and piano Op 135b - Gregers Brinch
  2. Fantasia in C minor K 475 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Sonata for Piano No 8 in C minor, 'Pathétique' Op 13 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  4. Sonata for Violin and Piano No 9 in A, 'Kreutzer' Op 47 - Ludwig van Beethoven

Since his Royal Festival Hall concerto debut, London born pianist Louis Demetrius Alvanis has established an international career and is a regular on the capital's classical concert scene. He has given solo recitals in leading venues such as the Wigmore Hall, Barbican Hall and Queen Elizabeth Hall, and appears in Europe and the US every season. His CD recordings on the Meridian and Brilliant Classics labels have been acclaimed by the international music press. The Daily Telegraph critic described his playing as "a truly astonishing fire and force"

Ayako Yoshida made her US concerto debut with the Los Angeles Philharmonic at the Hollywood Bowl. She has since performed throughout North America, Europe and Japan, appearing with such artists as Andre Previn and Yo Yo Ma. Distinguished by her evident joy in music making and a genuine, unforced individuality, her playing has been described by critics as “absolutely radiant”, “technically dazzling” and “unforgettable”. Ayako Yoshida is the winner of the 35th National Competition in Japan, New York’s Concert Artist Guild Award and the Gaetano Zinetti International Competition in Italy.

Rudolf Steiner House
35 Park Road
This advertisement was submitted by JLM Artists.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.