We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

The Meadows Chamber Orchestra

Saturday February 23, 2019 at 19:45
Inverleith St Serf's Church, Edinburgh
£14, £11, £5; schoolchildren free
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Langsamer Satz, for string quartet - Anton von Webern, arranged for string orchestra by Gerard Schwarz
  2. Knoxville: Summer of 1915, for soprano and orchestra Op 24 - Samuel Barber
  3. Symphony No 8 in G Op 88 - Antonín Dvorák

The programme for the the Meadows Chamber Orchestra concert includes Webern's late-romantic Langsamer Satz (Slow Movement) for strings, Barber's nostalgic Knoxville, Summer of 1915, with soprano soloist Emma Morwood, and Dvorak's wonderful and ever-popular 8th Symphony.
You can enjoy Emma's wonderful Mozart singing with the Meadows on Youtube here

Inverleith St Serf's Church
280 Ferry Road
This advertisement was submitted by Arthur Doyle.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.