We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

NYOS Junior Orchestra

Tuesday April 2, 2019 at 18:00
New Auditorium, Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow
£15, £10, £6
Phone for tickets: 0141 353 8000
Phone lines open: 10am to 6pm, Monday to Saturday
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Anniversary Overture Op 99 - Sir Malcolm Arnold
  2. Marche écossaise sur un thème populaire - Claude Debussy
  3. The Land - a suite for orchestra - Elizabeth Maconchy
  4. La Calinda, from Koanga - Frederick Delius, arranged by Eric Fenby
  5. Selected movements from Symphony No 8 in G Op 88 - Antonín Dvorák

We are thrilled to welcome conductor Jon Hargreaves to the podium this spring to lead our youngest members through an array of pieces chosen to introduce our players to some of the very best of the orchestral repertoire at this early stage in their musical lives as they perform as part of NYOS Junior Orchestra.

New Auditorium, Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
19 Killermont Street
G2 3NY
This advertisement was submitted by NYOS.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.