We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

International piano competition winner Lucas Krupinski

Friday May 17, 2019 at 19:30
Cranleigh Arts Centre, Cranleigh
£14, £10 for under 25s
Phone for tickets: 01483 278000
Phone lines open: Tuesday - Saturday 1000-1600
Other Sources: Box Office open Tuesday - Saturday 1000 - 1600
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Prelude and Fugue No 27 in C sharp, from 'The Well-Tempered Clavier' BWV872 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  2. Sonata for Piano No 16 in A minor D845 - Franz Schubert
  3. Sonata for Piano No 3 in F sharp minor Op 23 - Alexander Scriabin
  4. La valse - Maurice Ravel

Polish pianist Lucas Krupinski is the winner of the 7th International Piano Competition in San Marino. A finalist of the International Competition of Ferruccio Busoni in Bolzano in 2017 and the winner of International Piano Competitions in Aachen (2016) and Hannover (2015). As a semi-finalist, Lucas found himself amongst the best 20 pianists of the 17th Frederic Chopin International Piano Competition, Warsaw in 2015.

In 2018 Lucas held his debut recital at Carnegie Hall / Isaac Stern Auditorium and has since received invitations to play with Chicago Philharmonic and Buffalo Philharmonic in autumn this year. During the Winter Olympics in South Korea, Lucas performed during a special recital in PyeongChang.

Twice Lucas has been a laureate of the Minister of Culture and National Heritage Prize for remarkable artistic accomplishments (2013, 2014), The Minister of Culture and National Heritage Scholarship (2015) and The Krystian Zimerman Foundation Scholarship (2015).

In 2016 he was honoured with a Commemorative Medal of the Frederic Chopin University of Music.

Cranleigh Arts Centre
High Street
This advertisement was submitted by Cranleigh Arts Centre.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.