We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Leeds Guild of Singers - 70th anniversary concert

Saturday June 15, 2019 at 18:30
Leeds Minster, Leeds
£12, 16-30: £8, under 16 - free
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. O come, let us sing unto the Lord - Cheryl Frances-Hoad
  2. Kyrie eleison, from Mass for 5 voices - William Byrd
  3. Kyrie after Byrd - Roxanna Panufnik
  4. Never weather-beaten sail, from Songs of Farewell - Sir Charles Hubert Hastings Parry
  5. Gloria, from Mass in G minor - Ralph Vaughan Williams
  6. Fair Phyllis I saw sitting all alone - John Farmer
  7. My bonny lass she smileth - Thomas Morley
  8. A Hymn to the Virgin - Benjamin Britten
  9. My love dwelt in a Northern land Op 18 No 3 - Sir Edward Elgar
  10. Ego flos campi - Jacobus Clemens non Papa
  11. The Coolin - Samuel Barber
  12. Water Night - Eric Whitacre
  13. So let us melt - Jessica Curry
  14. Sing - Matthew Oglesby
  15. Shall I compare thee to a summer's day? - Nils Lindberg
  16. Siúil a rúin - Traditional Irish, arranged by Michael McGlynn
  17. O salutaris hostia - Eriks Ešenvalds

We end the season on a high note, with our 70th anniversary concert. Leeds Guild of Singers are 70 this year, and we want everyone to know it!

The concert will feature a celebratory programme of Guild classics, as well as some new, exiting, pieces, including a comissioned work by our very own Matthew Oglesby. We hope this concert will show off the depth of the Guild's history, as well as the direction we are taking.

Supported with funding from Leeds Inspired, part of Leeds City Council

Leeds Minster
West Yorkshire
This advertisement was submitted by Leeds Guild of Singers.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.