We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Music for Freedom | Le Petit Chœur Paris Sciences et Lettres

Tuesday April 23, 2019 at 19:30
Rosslyn Hill Unitarian Chapel, Hampstead
£15 - £20
Phone for tickets: 020 7597 3797
Phone lines open: Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. We shall overcome - Traditional
  2. What a wonderful world - Bob Thiele and George David Weiss, arranged for choir by Ralph Woodward
  3. Man came to Jesus - Traditional
  4. Give me that old time religion, from Over Jordan - 9 Spirituals for Choirs - Traditional Spiritual, arranged by Alan Simmons
  5. Standing in the need of prayer - Traditional Spiritual, arranged by Alexander L'Estrange
  6. Down by the Riverside - Traditional
  7. Do, Lord - Traditional Spiritual
  8. Amazing Grace - Traditional
  9. I'm new born again - Traditional Spiritual
  10. Jésus que ma joie demeure (Jesu joy of man's desiring) BWV 147 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  11. Nkosi Sikeleli - Traditional African

Starfish are delighted to announce this year’s concert 'Music for Freedom'; featuring stunning vocals from the Petit Choeur Paris Sciences et Lettres. Please join us for a rousing evening as we journey through the years and across continents enjoying renditions of songs spanning genres from jazz, to gospel, classical and hymns. The performance will include 'We shall overcome' and 'Amazing Grace', via Bach, and finish with the South African National Anthem.

All funds raised from the evening will go towards Starfish projects providing life, hope and opportunity to children orphaned or made vulnerable by HIV and Aids in South Africa.

Rosslyn Hill Unitarian Chapel
3 Pilgrim's Place
This advertisement was submitted by Starfish Greathearts Foundation.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.