We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

The Beauty of Tchaikovsky | Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Thursday April 30, 2020 at 19:30
G Live, Guildford
£27 - £43.50
Phone for tickets: 01483 369350
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  2. Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No 1 in G minor Op 26 - Max Bruch
  3. Symphony No 6 in B minor, 'Pathétique' Op 74 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky

A sensational new concert celebrating the music and passion of Tchaikovsky, opening with the much-loved Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture; for many the perfect illustration of the fate of those star-cross’d lovers. Alexander Sitkovetsky performs Bruch's Violin Concerto, before the evening is drawn to a close by Tchaikovsky’s monumental Symphony No 6, 'Pathétique'. The Symphony bursts with passion and Tchaikovsky himself described the piece many times in his letters as the best thing he had ever composed.

G Live
London Road
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.