We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Mozart's Clarinet Concerto and Requiem | Brandenburg Sinfonia and Vivace Chorus

Saturday May 25, 2019 at 19:30
G Live, Guildford
£20, £24 (students £10)
Phone for tickets: 01483 369350
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Concerto for clarinet and orchestra in A K 622 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Requiem Mass in D minor K 626 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Ave Maria, after Adagietto from Symphony No 5 - Gustav Mahler, arranged for double choir and harp by Adrian Connell

We’re delighted to welcome internationally-renowned clarinettist, Michael Collins, to G Live to play the hugely popular Mozart Clarinet Concerto on May 25th 2019. Michael won the woodwind prize in the first ever BBC Young Musician of the Year competition, and has performed all over the world, stunning audiences with his virtuosity and musicality. In 2007, he received the Royal Philharmonic Society’s Instrumentalist of the Year award, joining other illustrious musicians including Itzhak Perlman and Andras Schiff.

Also on the programme will be Mozart’s much-loved Requiem, a piece composed right at the end of his life – and still unfinished at the point of his death. It is one of the best-known pieces in the classical music repertoire, and has been used in dozens of films, including Eyes Wide Shut, Under Suspicion, The Big Lebowski, X-Men 2 and, of course, Amadeus. We will also be performing Mahler’s Ave Maria – the Adagietto from his Symphony No 5. Scored for double choir, this is a short, beautifully atmospheric piece and, like the Mozart Requiem, written in Vienna – the birthplace of some of the most magical music in the world.

G Live
London Road
This advertisement was submitted by Vivace Chorus.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.