We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

London Philharmonic Orchestra: Debut Sounds - Terra Firma

Monday July 1, 2019 at 19:30
Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre, London
Phone for tickets: 020 7840 4242
Phone lines open: 10am-5pm
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. They saw the stone had been rolled away - Sir James MacMillan
  2. Lullaby, my sweet little baby - William Byrd
  3. Hush - Clare Elton
  4. Crucifixus à 8 - Antonio Lotti
  5. Corpus - Barnaby Martin
  6. Nie piej, kurku, from 3 Lullabies Op 49 - Henryk Górecki
  7. Lunea - Ashley John Long
  8. Ein Lämplein verlosch, for string quartet - Sir James MacMillan
  9. Agnus Dei, from Missa paschalis - Grzegorz Gerwazy Gorczycki
  10. Veins - Andrzej Karalow
  11. Ave Regina caelorum - Judith Weir
  12. Time for your walk - Carlijn Metselaar

Debut Sounds is an annual platform which presents new works from the LPO Young Composers.

This year, the composers have worked with mentor James MacMillan to create music inspired by the form of cantus firmus. These works will be interspersed with choral and instrumental works from the Renaissance to modern day from Byrd and Gorecki to Judith Weir and James MacMillan.

James MacMillan conducts an ensemble of musicians from the LPO’s Foyle Future Firsts Development Programme, alongside LPO players and echo choir.

The composer's compositions will be accompanied by video programme notes.

Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre
South Bank
This advertisement was submitted by London Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.