We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

The Orchestra of Opera North: Steiner, Korngold, Prokofiev, Stravinsky

Thursday January 23, 2020 at 19:30
Huddersfield Town Hall, Huddersfield
£13, 15, £20, £27; children 16 and under £1; ages 17 - 29 £4; concessions £11, £13, £17.50 and £24
Phone for tickets: 0113 2233600
Phone lines open: Monday - Friday: 10am to 6pm
Other Sources: Opera North and Kirklees Town Halls Box Offices
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Suite, from Music for the film Casablanca - Max Steiner
  2. Concerto for violin and orchestra Op 35 - Erich Korngold
  3. Suite, 'Winter Bonfire' Op 122 - Sergey Prokofiev
  4. The Firebird, 'L'oiseau de feu' - Igor Stravinsky

Rising star Kristïne Balanas makes her Kirklees Concert Season debut in Korngold’s Violin Concerto, at the heart of a programme of drama, romance and legend. Opening the evening, Max Steiner’s Casablanca Suite moves from the peril of wartime Morocco to the romance of As time goes by.

Prokofiev’s Winter Bonfire takes a charming musical adventure by train, and Stravinsky’s Firebird is an enchanting evocation of magical creatures, spells and sorcerers.

Huddersfield Town Hall
Ramsden Street
West Yorkshire
This advertisement was submitted by Opera North Ltd.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.