We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Aris Quartet with Elizabeth Brauss (piano)

Friday September 20, 2019 at 19:30
Stratford Playhouse, Stratford-upon-Avon
Phone for tickets: 01789333990
Phone lines open: Tuesday to Saturday: 11am - 3pm
Other Sources: Stratford Playhouse, 14 Rother Street, Stratford upon Avon CV37 6LU
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. String Quartet No 2 in A minor Op 13 - Felix Mendelssohn
  2. String Quartet No 8 in C minor Op 110 - Dmitry Shostakovich
  3. Quintet for piano and string quartet in F minor Op 34 - Johannes Brahms

The Aris Quartet will perform Mendelssohn's homage to Beethoven, his second quartet, and Shostakovich's intensely moving 8th, written almost as an epitaph to himself. To end, Elisabeth Brauss joins the quartet for Brahms's fabulous piano quintet.

Stratford Playhouse
14 Rother Street
CV37 6LU
This advertisement was submitted by Stratford Music Festival.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.