We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Ars Nova Copenhagen - directed by Paul Hillier

Sunday October 27, 2019 at 16:00
Holy Trinity Church, Sloane Square, London
£20, student £12.50
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Da pacem Domine - Arvo Pärt
  2. Sånger ur jorden - Karin Rehnqvist
  3. The dazzled eye lost its speech - Rytis Mažulis
  4. Winter Hymn - Per Nørgård
  5. Geistliche Chormusik - Heinrich Schütz
    • Die mit Tränen säen
    • Also hat Gott die Welt verliebt
    • Ich bin eine rufende Stimme
    • Das ist je gewisslich Wahr
  6. Ingrian Evenings - Veljo Tormis

Ars Nova Copenhagen was founded in 1979 and is widely recognized as one of the world's finest vocal ensembles, specializing in the interpretation of the polyphonic choral music of the renaissance and new vocal music.

In one of their rare trips to London they will be presenting ‘Baltic Voices’ – music from the Baltic sea.

The ensemble's chief conductor and artistic director since 2003 is the acclaimed British conductor Paul Hillier. In addition to concerts in Copenhagen and throughout Denmark, the ensemble regularly appears across Europe, and in North and South America

Hillier was founder and artistic director of first The Hilliard Ensemble and later Theatre of Voices. In 2006 he was awarded an OBE for services to choral music. In 2007 he received the Order of the White Star of Estonia, and was awarded a Grammy for Best Choral Recording ('Da Pacem' – Arvo Pärt). He received another Grammy Award for the David Lang CD ’The Little Match Girl Passion’. In 2013 he was awarded the Order of Dannebrog - the Danish knighthood - by Her Majesty, Queen Margaret of Denmark.

Holy Trinity Church, Sloane Square
146 Sloane Street
This advertisement was submitted by Laura Lamph.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.