We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

York Guildhall Orchestra play Sibelius, Prokofiev and Strauss

Saturday October 12, 2019 at 19:30
York Barbican, York
£25.40, £22.05 and £17.55; reductions for senior citizens; children under 16 and students in full time education £6.30
Phone for tickets: 020 3356 5441
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday: 10am till 2pm
Other Sources: orchestra members
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Symphony No 7 in C Op 105 - Jean Sibelius
  2. Concerto for violin and orchestra No 1 in D Op 19 - Sergey Prokofiev
  3. Ein Heldenleben, 'A Hero's Life' Op 40 - Richard Strauss

The orchestra commences its 40th season with a cracking opening concertNicholas Wright was a member of the orchestra as a teenager and is now Concertmaster of Vancouver Symphony Orchestra. He will join us to play the dazzling Prokofiev concerto and also to lead the orchestra in Strauss’s enormous showpiece Ein Heldenleben.

The orchestra concludes its extended journey through the major symphonic works of Jean Sibelius with his last symphony. A wonderful start to the concert season.

York Barbican
Barbican Road
North Yorkshire
YO10 4AH
This advertisement was submitted by York Guildhall Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.