We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Miloš – The Voice of the Guitar

Thursday September 23, 2021 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
£39.50, £32.50, £25.50, £19.50
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Aria, from Goldberg Variations BWV 988 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  2. 4th movement: Fandango, from Guitar Quintet No 4 in D - Luigi Boccherini
  3. Danza española No 5, 'Andaluza', from 12 danzas españolas, for piano Op 37 - Enrique Granados
  4. Danza española No 2, 'Oriental', from 12 danzas españolas, for piano Op 37 - Enrique Granados
  5. Danza del molinero, from Three-cornered hat - Manuel de Falla
  6. Nana, from 7 canciones populares españolas - Manuel de Falla
  7. Asturias - Isaac Albéniz
  8. Jeux interdits (Spanish romance), for guitar - Anonymous
  9. Libertango - Astor Piazzolla
  10. Prelude No 1 in E minor - Hector Villa-Lobos
  11. Milonga, from Suite del Plata No 1, for guitar - Máximo Diego Pujol
  12. Batucada - Isaias Savio
  13. Cafe 1930 - Astor Piazzolla
  14. Sound of Silence - Art Garfunkel and Paul Simon, arranged for guitar and strings by Lawson and Trueman
  15. Street Spirit (Fade Out) - Radiohead, arranged for guitar and strings by Metcalfe and Ryan
  16. Yesterday - Lennon and McCartney, arranged for guitar by Sergio Assad
  17. Eleanor Rigby - Lennon and McCartney, arranged by Assad, Austin and Foskett
  18. The Fool on the Hill - Lennon and McCartney, arranged by Christopher Austin
  19. Here comes the sun - George Harrison, arranged for guitar and strings by Christopher Austin and Sergio Assad

Described as ‘classical music’s guitar hero’, Miloš Karadaglic received unanimous acclaim for his 2016 Beatles album and now makes a much-anticipated return to Cadogan Hall performing works from his album The Sound of Silence.

Joined for this performance by pioneering string group 12 ensemble, Miloš showcases the immense diversity of the guitar: from Spanish classics and Latin American rhythms to Bach, baroque dances and The Beatles. ‘Whether its Bach or McCartney, Schubert or Paul Simon, it’s all music to me and I love it.’

Classic Brit Award-winner Miloš is the world’s best-known classical guitarist and received unanimous acclaim for his 2016 Beatles album. The Sound of Silence features Miloš’ very own takes on songs by Portishead, Radiohead and Leonard Cohen, sitting alongside guitar pieces by Pujol and Tarrega.

He says: ‘This tour and the album are a very personal scrapbook of music that will always have a special meaning to me. It is the music I love above all else.’

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace
This advertisement was submitted by Cadogan Hall Ltd.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.