We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Worthing Philharmonic Orchestra

Sunday October 6, 2019 at 15:00
Assembly Hall, Worthing
£10, £14 and £17 (£3 for under 16s and students)
Phone for tickets: 01903 206206
Phone lines open: Monday-Friday 9am-5pm
Other Sources: Pavilion or the Connaught Theatres Box Offices
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. The Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra Op 34 - Benjamin Britten
  2. Concerto for violin and orchestra in E minor Op 64 - Felix Mendelssohn
  3. Excerpts, from The Sleeping Beauty Op 66 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  4. Academic Festival Overture Op 80 - Johannes Brahms

Join Worthing’s finest community orchestra for our opening concert of the 2019 / 2020 season where we will be performing Benjamin Britten’s Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra, Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto and excerpts from Tchaikovsky’s The Sleeping Beauty. Our concert opens with the exuberant Academic Festival Overture by Brahms.

Assembly Hall
Stoke Abbott Road
West Sussex
BN11 1HQ
This advertisement was submitted by Worthing Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.