We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Tchaikovsky, Strauss and Szymanowski | Oxford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday November 16, 2019 at 19:30
Oxford Town Hall, Oxford
£16, over 60s £14, accompanied under 16s free, students aged 16-25 and those in receipt of benefits £5
Phone for tickets: 01865 305305
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  2. Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No 1 Op 35 - Karol Szymanowski
  3. Tod und Verklärung (Death and transfiguration) Op 24 - Richard Strauss

Tchaikovsky’s passionate Fantasy Overture is based on Shakespeare’s tale of ill-fated young lovers and Strauss's graphic tone poem closes the evening with music of the most ravishing and ecstatic beauty.

Polish violinist Maria Wloszczowska performs worldwide as a soloist and chamber musician and the poetic concerto, composed by her compatriot Karol Szymanowski in 1916, is rhapsodic and spell-binding.

Oxford Town Hall
St Aldate's
This advertisement was submitted by Oxford Symphony Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.