We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Antoine Tamestit (viola) with Jörg Widmann (clarinet) and Dénes Várjon (piano)

Friday May 15, 2020 at 13:00
Jerwood Hall, LSO St.Luke's, London
£15 (£13 concessions)
Phone for tickets: 020 7638 8891
Phone lines open: Mon–Sat: 10am–8pm Sun, Bank Holidays: 11am–8pm
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. 8 Pieces for clarinet, viola and piano Op 83 - Max Bruch
    • No 2 in B minor, Allegro con moto
    • No 4 in D minor, Allegro agitato
    • No 5 in F minor, Rumänische Melodie: Andante
    • No 6 in G minor, Nachtgesang: Andante con moto
  2. Fantasie for solo clarinet - Jörg Widmann
  3. Hommage à Robert Schumann, for clarinet, viola and piano Op 15d - György Kurtág
  4. Trio for clarinet, viola and piano in E flat, 'Kegelstatt' K 498 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

The charismatic viola soloist Antoine Tamestit very clearly relishes the opportunity to collaborate with other musicians, whether he’s working with a composer on a new piece, or playing in chamber groups.

In tandem with his Artist Portrait series with the LSO at the Barbican, Tamestit highlights this gift for forming enduring partnerships in this set of BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concerts, featuring a cast of his closest musical friends. Here, joined by regular collaborators Jörg Widmann and Dénes Várjon for the unusual combination of clarinet, viola and piano, he travels through centuries of chamber music – from Mozart’s classical elegance, to a work by Widmann himself.

Jerwood Hall, LSO St.Luke's
161 Old Street
This advertisement was submitted by London Symphony Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.