We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Live online: Illuminate Women's Music

Thursday November 26, 2020 at 19:30
Available online until
Online: Firth Hall, University of Sheffield, Sheffield
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Punch, echo for saxophone and piano - Angela Slater
  2. cable veins, for solo piano - Sarah Westwood
  3. Caress of the Sea, for saxophone and piano - Nina Danon
  4. Mainspring, for saxophone and piano - Lara Poe
  5. New work - Blair Boyd
  6. Raidho, for saxophone and piano - Ray Gibson
  7. Sonata for saxophone and piano - Fernande Decruck
  8. Tableaux de Provence - Paule Maurice
  9. In the First, Spinning Place, for saxophone and piano - Hilary Tann

Illuminate Women's Music is delighted to announce that in Season I 2020, saxophonist Naomi Sullivan and pianist Yshani Perinpanayagam will be Illuminate's performers in residence. They will be working with our composers in residence Angela Elizabeth Slater and Blair Boyd as well as our 2020 Season I composers Lara Poe, Nina Danon and Ray Gibson. These new works will be programmed alongside historical works and existing repertoire including Hillary Tann's In the first, Spinning Place and Sarah Westwood Cable veins for solo piano.

Join us at the University of Sheffield (online streaming event) for an evening of music new and old by women composers performed by Yshani Perinpanayagam and Naomi Sullivan

Illuminate Women's Music 2020 concerts have received grants and sponsorship from Arts Council England, RVW Trust and Incorporated Society of Musicians

You can buy tickets through Sheffield University streaming service and will receive instructions via email of how to access the event thereafter.

Online: Firth Hall, University of Sheffield
Western Bank
South Yorkshire
S10 2TN
This advertisement was submitted by Illuminate.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.