We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Live from Wigmore Hall - BBC Radio 3: Iestyn Davies and Elizabeth Kenny

Wednesday July 22, 2020 at 13:00
Available online until
Wigmore Hall, London
Free admission – no ticket required

  1. Strike the viol, from Come, ye sons of art, (Birthday ode for Mary II) Z 323 - Henry Purcell
  2. By beauteous softness - Henry Purcell
  3. Lord, what is man? Z 192 - Henry Purcell
  4. Rigadoon Z 653 - Henry Purcell, arranged by Elizabeth Kenny
  5. Sefauchi’s Farewell Z 656 - Henry Purcell, arranged by Elizabeth Kenny
  6. Lilliburlero - Henry Purcell
  7. Behold a wonder here - John Dowland
  8. The cypress curtain of the night - Thomas Campion
  9. Pavan, from The Flatt Pavan and Galliard - John Johnson
  10. Sorrow, stay - John Dowland
  11. The King of Denmark’s Galliard - John Dowland
  12. I care not for these ladies, from 21 Ayres - Thomas Campion
  13. Mr Confess's Coranto - Anonymous
  14. Abendempfindung K523 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  15. Heidenröslein D 257 - Franz Schubert
  16. Litanei auf das Fest Allerseelen D 343 - Franz Schubert

This concert forms part of the Wigmore Hall BBC Radio 3 Special Broadcast series. It will be available to listen to live on BBC Radio 3 and also to watch live on Wigmore Hall's website. The concert will be approximately one hour in duration.

Celebrated countertenor Iestyn Davies presents a programme with one of Europe’s leading lute players, Elizabeth Kenny. Together they explore repertoire from the 16th to 19th centuries, including some of Kenny’s own lute arrangements of works by Henry Purcell.

Available online until 22 July.

Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore Street
This advertisement was submitted by Wigmore Hall.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.