We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Live from Wigmore Hall - BBC Radio 3: Guy Johnston and Melvyn Tan

Friday July 24, 2020 at 13:00
Available online until
Wigmore Hall, London
Free admission – no ticket required

  1. 7 Variations on 'Bei Männern welche Liebe fühlen', from Mozart's Die Zauberflöte, for cello and piano WoO 46 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  2. 3 Fantasiestücke, for cello and piano Op 73 - Robert Schumann
  3. Sonata for cello and piano in G minor Op 65 - Fryderyk Chopin

This concert forms part of the Wigmore Hall BBC Radio 3 Special Broadcast series. It will be available to listen to live on BBC Radio 3 and also to watch live on Wigmore Hall's website. The concert will be approximately one hour in duration.

The British duo’s programme includes Schumann’s set of character pieces, intended for clarinet but with alternative options for viola or cello, and Chopin’s 1846 sonata, one of only nine works he wrote for instruments other than the piano.

Available online until 24 July.

Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore Street
This advertisement was submitted by Wigmore Hall.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.