We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Live online: Early Light - echoes and reflections | Zoë Beyers (violin)

Saturday September 19, 2020 at 20:00
Available online until
Saturday September 19, 2020
Online, Shrewsbury
Phone for tickets: 020 8650 9424
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday: 9am to 6pm
Book Online Book by Email
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Sonata for solo violin No 5 in G Op 27 - Eugène Ysaÿe
  2. Suite No 1 for solo violin in A minor - Johann Paul von Westhoff
  3. Sonatine pastorale, for solo violin Op 383 - Darius Milhaud
  4. 3 Miniatures, for solo violin - George Benjamin
    • A Lullaby for Lalit
    • A Canon for Sally
    • Lauer Lied
  5. Partita No 3 for solo violin in E BWV 1006 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  6. Early Light, for solo violin - Rosalie Burrell

Violinist, Zoë Beyers takes the stage from Shrewsbury in a programme full of hope and light. The evening begins with Rosalie Burrell's Early Light followed by Ysaÿe's Sonata No 5 and continues with von Westhoff's Suite and Milhaud's Sonatine pastorale. The concert ends with George Benjamin's engaging 3 Miniatures followed by Bach's resplendent Partita No 3 in E major.

This advertisement was submitted by CityMusic Promotions Ltd.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.