We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Live online: Dvorák and Tippett | London Symphony Orchestra

Thursday January 28, 2021 at 19:00
Available online until
Thursday April 8, 2021
Online, LSO St Luke's, London
10€ 7-day ticket
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Excerpts from '16 Slavonic Dances' Op 46 and Op 72 - Antonín Dvorák
  2. Piano Concerto - Sir Michael Tippett

The Slavonic Dances are full of surprises: when Dvorák composed these 16 folk dances, they instantly scored the newcomer a huge success. Originally composed for two pianos, tonight, the London Symphony Orchestra play the orchestral version of these astonishing works, giving them lively emphasis. The LSO and Music Director Sir Simon Rattle are also joined by Peter Donohoe as soloist in Tippett's Piano Concerto.

This event will be added to Takt1's online listings page in due course.

Online, LSO St Luke's
161 Old Street
This advertisement was submitted by London Symphony Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.