We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Romsey Festival 2021: Last Night of the Proms | Southampton Concert Orchestra

Saturday July 10, 2021 at 19:30
Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, Ampfield, Romsey
Early bird offer: £17.50, child £9.50, groups (10+): £16.50, child £9; Early bird offer valid until May 2021
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. London Suite - Eric Coates
  2. Nimrod, from Variations on an original theme, 'Enigma' Op 36 - Sir Edward Elgar
  3. Dambusters March - Eric Coates
  4. Pomp and Circumstance March No 1 in D Op 39 - Sir Edward Elgar
  5. Fantasia on British Sea Songs - Sir Henry Wood
  6. 633 Squadron - Ron Goodwin
  7. Waltz of the Flowers, from The Nutcracker Op 71 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  8. Jerusalem - Sir Charles Hubert Hastings Parry, arranged by Sir Edward Elgar
  9. Crown Imperial, coronation march - Sir William Walton
  10. English Folk Song Suite - Ralph Vaughan Williams, arranged by Gordon Jacob
  11. Pirates of the Caribbean - Klaus Badelt
  12. Rule, Britannia - Thomas Arne, arranged by Sir Malcolm Sargent

Bring your picnic, champagne and flag to enjoy the renowned Southampton Concert Orchestra in a Last Night of the Proms concert as part of the Romsey Festival 2021. Conducted by Paul Ingram and featuring music from Elgar, Parry, Coates, Tchaikovsky, John Williams and many more, this promises to be a fantastic evening of music at the Gardens.

This open-air classical concert features all the usual Last Night favourites including Land of Hope and Glory, Rule Britannia and Jerusalem and finishes with a truly memorable firework finale you will not want to miss!

Gates open from 6pm; booking is essential

Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, Ampfield
Jermyns Lane
SO51 0QA
Paul Ingram
This advertisement was submitted by Paul Ingram.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.