We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Online: A Singalong Christmas | London Symphony Orchestra

Saturday March 13, 2021 at 15:00
Available online until
Saturday March 13, 2021
Online, LSO St Luke's, London
Free admission – no ticket required

  1. Carillon on Angelus ad virginem - Traditional, arranged by Darius Battiwalla
  2. African Noel - arranged by André J Thomas
  3. Adam lay ybounden - Boris Ord
  4. Carol of the Crib - Joanna Forbes L'Estrange
  5. Babe of Bethlehem - Edmund Walters
  6. Shepherd's hey - Traditional English, arranged by Percy Grainger
  7. The First Nowell - Traditional, arranged by Sir David Willcocks
  8. Sir Christemas - Joanna Gill
  9. Hark! The herald angels sing - Felix Mendelssohn, arranged by Sir David Willcocks
  10. Christmas Overture - Samuel Coleridge-Taylor
  11. Tomorrow shall be my dancing day - John Gardner
  12. Shout for Joy! - Traditional Spiritual, arranged by André J Thomas
  13. Sleigh Ride - Leroy Anderson
  14. O come, all ye faithful, 'Adeste fideles' - Traditional, arranged by Sir David Willcocks

O come all ye faithful for the LSO’s annual Christmas spectacular! From the comfort of your sofa, dust off those high notes and sing along as we delve into festive favourites and well-loved gospel classics. What better way to start your Christmas countdown?

Led by LSO Choral Director Simon Halsey, we’ll hear Sleigh Ride, Hark! The herald angels sing and The First Nowell, alongside some yuletide discoveries from around the world. Get your festive season off to a flying start with A Singalong Christmas.

The concert will be broadcast for free on the LSO's YouTube channel and available on demand for 90 days.

Pre-recorded in October 2020

Online, LSO St Luke's
161 Old Street
This advertisement was submitted by London Symphony Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.