We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Live online: Santa Fe Symphony Virtual Concert - Christmas Treasures

Wednesday January 13, 2021 at 16:00
Available online until
Wednesday January 13, 2021
Virtual Event, Santa Fe
Phone for tickets: (505) 983 3530
Phone lines open: Monday-Friday, 10am to 4pm US Mountain Time
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Overture, from Messiah HWV 56 - George Frideric Handel
  2. Pastoral Symphony, from Messiah HWV 56 - George Frideric Handel
  3. Suite No 1 for solo cello in G BWV 1007 - Johann Sebastian Bach
    • Prelude
    • Minuet 1
    • Minuet 2
    • Gigue
  4. White Christmas - Irving Berlin, arranged for horn quartet by Alan Civil
  5. Bésame mucho - Consuelo Velázquez, arranged for horn quartet by Arturo Pantaleon and Gabriel Soto
  6. Sonata No 2 from 6 Canonic Sonatas, for 2 violins - Georg Philipp Telemann
    • Spiritoso
    • Larghetto
    • Allegro assai
  7. Jingle Bells - JS Pierpont, arranged for 4 horns by Lowell Shaw
  8. Concerto Grosso No 8 in G minor, 'Christmas Concerto' Op 6 No 8 - Arcangelo Corelli
  9. Fantasia on 'Greensleeves' - Ralph Vaughan Williams
  10. Eight Carols for horn quartet - arranged by Craig Levesque

Ring in the holiday season at a concert filmed at Santa Fe's Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi. Enjoy a chamber orchestra presentation of Corelli’s Christmas Concerto, conducted by Maestro Guillermo Figueroa, as well as holiday favorites from The Santa Fe Symphony brass, strings, and more.

Online access begins on December 13th at 4pm US Mountain Time, and continues through January 13, 2021.

Virtual Event
PO Box 9692
Santa Fe
New Mexico
United States
This advertisement was submitted by Kathryn Nun.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.