We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Live online: Callia Quartet

Sunday April 18, 2021 at 18:30
Available online until
Conway Hall, Holborn
£10 (or higher donation)
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. String Quartet in D major Op 76 No 5 - (Franz) Joseph Haydn
  2. Duo for violin and viola - Thomas Hewitt Jones
  3. Quartet No. 1 in E flat - Jean Sibelius
  4. String Quartet No 2 in A minor Op 13 - Felix Mendelssohn

* We are sadly unable to welcome an audience to Conway Hall for this performance due to the national lockdown. Tickets for the live-streamed performance are still available.*

Conway Hall’s historic Sunday Concerts series is presenting its 2021 Spring Season as a series of live online performances via Youtube Live, using state of the art live-stream equipment to give you the very best in audio and visual quality.

Callia Quartet

The Callia Quartet work closely with composer Thomas Hewitt Jones, and their recent collaboration has led to the commissioning of 3 new works. Their Conway Hall programme puts his music into context, concluding with Mendelssohn’s A minor Quartet, composed at the age of 18.

About the Sunday Concerts

Founded in the 1880s, our chamber music concert series is the longest-running of its kind in Europe. Conway Hall was purpose-built in 1929 to host concerts and lectures, and they have continued here until the present day. The ethos of “affordable classical music for all” still remains.

* This performance will be live-streamed online using YouTube Live. A link to join the concert will be sent to ticketholders on the day of the event. *

Conway Hall
25 Red Lion Square
Callia Quartet
This advertisement was submitted by Conway Hall Ethical Society.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.