We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Online: Live from London: Spring- Fauré's Requiem | Voces8

Thursday April 22, 2021 at 19:00
Available online until
Thursday April 22, 2021
Online: Voces8 Centre, London
£12.50; Season Tickets available from £80
Book Online Book by Email
No tickets "at the door"
  1. O Jesu Christ, meins Lebens Licht BWV 118 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  2. Adagio for Strings Op 11 - Samuel Barber
  3. Cantique de Jean Racine Op 11 - Gabriel Fauré
  4. Requiem Op 48 - Gabriel Fauré

“Everything I managed to entertain by way of religious illusion I put into my Requiem, which moreover is dominated from beginning to end by a very human feeling of faith in eternal rest”
– Gabriel Fauré

One of the world’s best-known choral works, Fauré’s Requiem brings a calm and consolation that befits Good Friday. Following on from the critically acclaimed Messiah performance in December 2020, Voces8 joins the English Chamber Orchestra once more, under the baton of Barnaby Smith.

For information on how to access this concert, see here

For viewing guidance, see here

Online: Voces8 Centre
This advertisement was submitted by The VOCES8 Foundation.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.